STATISTICAL AND NARRATIVE SUMMARY

OF THE

EXECUTIVE BUDGET

FISCAL YEAR APRIL 1, 2009 TO MARCH 31, 2010

December 2008

Herman D. Farrell, Jr.
Chairman
Assembly Ways and Means Committee

Prepared by the Assembly Ways and Means Committee Staff

> Dean A. Fuleihan Secretary to the Committee

Steven A. Pleydle Director of Tax and Fiscal Studies Matthew A. Howard Director of Budget Studies

Stephen August Senior Advisor