STATISTICAL AND NARRATIVE SUMMARY

OF THE

EXECUTIVE BUDGET

FISCAL YEAR APRIL 1, 2012 TO MARCH 31, 2013

January 2012

Herman D. Farrell, Jr.
Chairman
Assembly Ways and Means Committee

Prepared by the Assembly Ways and Means Committee Staff

Matthew A. Howard Secretary to the Committee

Steven A. Pleydle
Deputy Secretary to the Committee
Director of Tax and Fiscal Studies

Audra A. Nowosielski Director of Economic Studies

Blake G. Washington Director of Budget Studies

Michael L. Johnson Counsel to the Committee